Mitchell County Emergency Medical Services

Mitchell County Hospital District owns Mitchell County Emergency Medical Service, which employs 12 paramedics and three emergency medical technicians. The EMS responds to 911 calls within Mitchell County.

EMS provides Mitchell County with 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, year round pre-hospital emergency medical care providing transport to the hospital emergency department and participate in mutual aid with other EMS facilities in the surrounding counties of Scurry, Nolan, Fisher, Coke, Sterling and Howard.